Back to All Events

Yoga In Color - Chakra Series - Heart Chakra

  • Soma Vida 2324 East Cesar Chavez Street Austin, TX, 78702 United States (map)

Yoga In Color is a safe space for women + men of color to move, breathe + heal together. Participants connect + become empowered while in the presence of others who look like + share similar cultural experiences to themselves.

The next seven Yoga In Color classes will focus on the 7 main Chakras.

'Chakra' is the ancient Sanskrit word for the seven central points of energy that reside within, allowing balance in the physical, mental, emotional, spiritual + energetic realms.

Fourth is the Heart Chakra - Anahata ( meaning "untruck") centers on all aspects of love and is considered the space where emotional healing can be birthed.

Venue: Soma Vida

Sacred Exchange: $10

*Bring a Yoga mat